•  PISD CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION
     
    Overview
     
    CurricWords

    Princeton ISD believes that there should be a tight alignment between the printed curriculum of the state and the district and the taught curriculum within every classroom.  The district provides teachers with an instructional framework for creating lessons by . . .

    • Utilizing the scope and sequence and instructional focus documents created by the Texas Resource System (TRS) for purposeful planning and alignment to the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS)
    • Establishing a district-wide template for creating lesson units that employ research-based strategies for instructional design.

    Teachers by grade level and content area work collaboratively utilizing a variety of resources to establish essential learning goals and plan units of instruction with a comprehensive focus on teaching strategies that meet individual student needs.  

    The district further believes that there should be a tight alignment between the curriculum and tools assessing students’ obtained knowledge of the taught curriculum. Assessment data are used by teachers to measure, evaluate, and revise curriculum and instructional practices.

     
    If at any time you wish to see additional information regarding the curriculum, please contact:
     
     CURRICULUM DEPARTMENT
    469-952-5400
     
     Dr. Jackie Hendricks
    Deputy Superintendent
    Curriculum and Instruction & Human Resources
    jhendricks@princetonisd.net
     
    Kim Williams
     Secretary to Deputy Superintendent
    kwilliams@princetonisd.net
     
     
    Donald McIntyre
     Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Curriculum
    dmcintyre@princetonisd.net
     
     
     
    Rene Mullins
     Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Curriculum
    rmullins@princetonisd.net 
     
    Beatriz Velasco
    Curriculum Secretary
     & Central Office Receptionist 
    bvelasco@princetonisd.net
     
    INSTRUCTIONAL COACHES 
    SECONDARY ELAR: Cindy Gee - cgee@princetonisd.net , Website
    ELEMENTARY ELAR: Rachel Self - rself@princetonisd.net , Website
    SECONDARY MATH: Whitney Nelson - wnelson@princetonisd.net , Website
    ELEMENTARY MATH: Gail Parker - gparker@princetonisd.net , Website
    ALL LEVEL SCIENCE: Jody Gerber - jgerber@princetonisd.net , Website
    ALL LEVEL SOCIAL STUDIES: Clayton Minor - cminor@princetonisd.net, Website
    ALL LEVEL TECHNOLOGY: Jason Brown - jbrown@princetonisd.net, Website